Eleven presidential aspirants have been included on the current tentative list of the Commission on Elections (Comelec) for the May 2022 polls.

Based on the list as of Wednesday, the aspirants that made it to the recent list are Abella, Ernie; Arcega, Gerald; De Guzman, Leody; Domagoso, Isko Moreno; Gonzales, Norberto.

Also on the list are Lacson, Ping; Mangondato, Faisal; Marcos, Bongbong; Montemayor, Jose Jr.; Pacquiao, Manny Pacman and Robredo, Leni.

For vice presidential aspirants, there are nine names — Atienza, Lito; Bello, Walden; David, Rizalito; Duterte, Sara; Lopez, Manny SD; Ong, Doc Willie; Pangilinan, Kiko; Serapio, Carlos and Sotto, Vicente.

On the other hand, the tentative number of senatorial aspirants is now at 64.

The poll body has yet to come up with the final list of national and local candidates including party-list groups since there are still pending cases as to their respective candidacies. READ MORE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s